Tutorial
Upgrade a Member in the Middle of their Subscription
A member can upgrade to a premium membership by going to the subscription page, choosing the new membership level they would like and selecting 'Yes' in the 'Is this a renewal box?'
This allows them to be upgraded to the new plan and they will be credited for the unused time on their old plan.